Commercial Roofing Safety

maintaining the highest industry standards

West Roofing Systems, Inc. takes great pride in the fact that our safety program maintains the highest industry standards for employee safety.


We provide a safe work environment for our employees and we are committed to maintaining the same degree of success and reputation in safety as we have in the quality of roofing services that we provide. West Roofing Systems’ health and safety program is and will continue to be, the most effective program in our industry through participation by senior management and the entire workforce demanding and expecting safe performance and objective achievement.


Safety Through Education and Teamwork


West Roofing Systems will never compromise our standards for the health and safety of our employees. We continually strive to provide all the training and equipment needed for a safe working environment.


Our safety programs include:

  • Hazardous Materials
  • Machinery Lockout/Tag Out
  • Ladder Safety
  • Fall Protection
  • Respiratory Protection
  • Ground Fault Circuit Interrupter
  • Assured Equipment Ground Conductor


We also promote and address general safety practices, vehicle fleet and driver safety rules, and a drug-free safety policy.

Proud member of the national safety council

Robert Bosley

Safety Director
OSHA 500



West Roofing Safety Committee
30 hour OSHA certified:


Greg “Barney” Haas
Brian Chavalia
Jeff Johnson
Chris West

Employee Safety Awards


2019 safety award team

2019 Safety Award


Chris Williams

Lorenzo Bumphas

Tony Bumphas

Berry Purdue

Mike Orsik

Adrian Newson

Safety Award Winners 2018

2018 Safety Award


Rick Porter – Foreman

Zack Parker

Grant Humphreys

Maurice Saunders

Scotty McComas

Trevor Porter

2017 Safety Award Winners

2017 Safety Award


Rick Porter – Foreman

Rick Porter Jr.

Zack Parker

2016 Safety Award Winners

2016 Safety Award


Rick Porter – Foreman

Chad Gerkin

Rickie Porter Jr.

Zack Parker

Grant Humphreys

commercial roof restoration OH

2015 Safety Award


Angelo Carter – Foreman

Caleb Wagner

Robert Bosley

Butch Kline

Raymond Oliver