West Roofing Systems, Inc. was established in 1979 and has installed over 60 million square feet (and counting!) of commercial and industrial roofing.

Our experienced project managers and applicators bring decades of roofing experience to each job, ensuring the best solution at the best price.

From inspection and application to routine maintenance, we have a roofing solution for any shape or size.

The Only Contractor You’ll Ever Need

Our philosophy at West Roofing Systems Inc. is to take care of the customers and they’ll continue to call on us for all of their roofing needs.

When a customer calls us, they’re getting us on their job because we use only our own labor force. From assessments to installation and even emergencies, we have your back.

Let us show you why West Roofing Systems Inc. is the only roofing contractor you’ll ever need!

About Rufus

 

Meet Rufus, he is the mascot and spokes frog for West Roofing Systems. Rufus loves educating people about our company, answering questions and sharing tips about the roofing industry.

 

Just like West Roofing System’s commercial roofing solutions, he isn’t bothered by water—it simply rolls off of his back!

 

You may see him on the West Roofing Systems website, social media pages, and trucks. You know that when you see the bright green frog, that our skilled craftsmen are nearby!

 

Rufus also represents the green initiative of LEED and other environmentally responsible certified products that West Roofing Systems strives to exceed their compliance and is the only roofing contractor you’ll ever need.

Rufus holding a spray gun

Timeline

Meet our team

Ray Chavalia

VP Production - South
ray@westroofingsystems.com
×
Ray Chavalia

Ray Chavalia

VP Production - South

Brian Chavalia

COO
brian@westroofingsystems.com

Brian Chavalia has been a part of the history of West Roofing Systems for over 40 Years.

  • 2 years’ experience EITS Project during Operation IRAQ Freedom
  • 2 Nationally recognized SPFA Industry Excellence Awards
  • Specialty Interest – Golfing, The Outdoors, and actively involved in Church activities

Want to learn more about Brian? Here’s a 2-min video:

×
Brian Chavalia

Brian Chavalia

COO

Jeff Johnson II

VP Production - North
jeff.johnson@westroofingsystems.com
×
Jeff Johnson II

Jeff Johnson II

VP Production - North

Chris West

President
chris@westroofingsystems.com
×
Chris West

Chris West

President

Greg 'Barney' Haas

Technical Sales
barney@westroofingsystems.com

Greg ‘Barney’ Haas has been a part of the history of West Roofing Systems for over 25 years.

  • 25 years of Professional SPF Roofing Experience
  • 1-year experience EITS Project during Operation IRAQ Freedom
  • SPFA PCP Roofing Master Installer Certified
  • Certified Crane Operator
  • Certified Asbestos Hazard Abatement Specialist
  • Specialty Interest – The Great Outdoors and spending time with the Family, especially the Grandkids

Want to learn more about Barney, watch this 2-min video:

×
Greg 'Barney' Haas

Greg 'Barney' Haas

Technical Sales

Robert 'Boz' Bosley

Safety Director
boz@westroofingsystems.com

Robert Bosley, Safety Director at West Roofing Systems, has over 30 years of commercial roofing experience. Starting as a laborer, Boz worked his way through the company and has built our Health and Safety Program to be the best in the industry.

As our Safety Director, Boz holds the following certifications:

  • OSHA 500, OSHA 510, OSHA 7500
  • BWC – Train the Trainer, Powered Industrial Trucks, Safety Works for industry
  • NRCA – Certified in Fall Protection from A-Z

Outside of work, Boz likes to spend time with his family, loves to travel, and is dedicated to his fellowship.

Want to learn more about Boz? Watch this 2-min video:

×
Robert 'Boz' Bosley

Robert 'Boz' Bosley

Safety Director

Ryan Mains

Technical Sales
ryan@westroofingsystems.com

Ryan started at West Roofing Systems in 2018. He’s a graduate of Cleveland State University. In his spare time, Ryan enjoys golfing and hanging out with friends and family.

Want to learn more about Ryan? Watch this 2-min video:

×
Ryan Mains

Ryan Mains

Technical Sales
Dan Patete

Dan Patete

CFO

Ronnie Perdue

Sales Manager
ronnie@westroofingsystems.com

Ronnie has been in commercial roofing for more than 30 years. He loves to ride his Harley, and he’s obsessed with the Incredible Hulk! Here’s a 2-min video about Ronnie:

×
Ronnie Perdue

Ronnie Perdue

Sales Manager

Calab Wagner

Service Manager
calab@westroofingsystems.com

Calab has been with West Roofing Systems since 2010. A former foreman, now turned Service Manager, Calab enjoys golfing and hanging out with family. Want to learn more about Calab, watch this 2-min video:

×
Calab Wagner

Calab Wagner

Service Manager

Deana Ernst

Accounts Payable Coordinator
deana@westroofingsystems.com
×
Deana Ernst

Deana Ernst

Accounts Payable Coordinator

Danielle Downs

HR Generalist
daniellev@westroofingsystems.com

Interested in working at West Roofing Systems? You can view all open positions and apply at our employment page.

You can find the employment page under “About Us” on the homepage.

I look forward to meeting you!

×
Danielle Downs

Danielle Downs

HR Generalist

Barb Haas

Service Coordinator
barb@westroofingsystems.com
×
Barb Haas

Barb Haas

Service Coordinator

Joe Cihon

Technical Sales - Florida
joe@westroofingsystems.com

Have a commercial roof in Florida? Joe is your man. He’s our dedicated, 100% Florida salesman! Want to learn more about Joe? Here’s a 2-min video:

×
Joe Cihon

Joe Cihon

Technical Sales - Florida

Greg Palya

Digital Content Manager
gregp@westroofingsystems.com

Greg has been with West Roofing Systems since 2019. In his spare time, he enjoys doing anything competitive, but his favorite sport is golf. Want to learn more about Greg? Here’s a 2-min video:

×
Greg Palya

Greg Palya

Digital Content Manager

Kristy Peters

Accounts Receivable Coordinator
kristyp@westroofingsystems.com
×
Kristy Peters

Kristy Peters

Accounts Receivable Coordinator

Kyle Sykes

Sales Assistant
kyle@westroofingsystems.com
×
Kyle Sykes

Kyle Sykes

Sales Assistant